What Our Clients Are Saying About Us

Amber Bermea Apr. 2018

The situation one finds themselves in when it comes to needing an attorney is never a pleasant one but I can tell you to look no look further because you found the best of the best with Patricia L. Brown & Associates! It can be a scary and overwhelming situation but with Patricia she handled not only my case but myself with ease. She knew exactly how to explain what was needed of me, coach me properly on what to expect and just be a supportive individual all around. Her and Julia were the sweetest people but also knew how to put the foot down and fight for you when need be. A perfect balance if you ask me!

Patricia went above and beyond for my case, she exceeded what I thought an attorney should embody and to me that screams excellence. Patricia and Julia made this so much easier for me and I don't believe I can say thank you enough to the both of these wonderful ladies for all they have done for me.

I would without a doubt recommend Patricia and her amazing team. :)

Susan Wilkerson Apr. 2018

Even though I did not hire Patricia Brown as my attorney, I did receive what was only suppose to be a 30 minute consultation turned into and hour. Patricia Brown made time to hear me and advise me on my case. I give Patricia only 4 stars just because I didn't formally hire her for services, but had I, I know she would fight for what is right.

Debra Montgomery Feb. 2018

My husband and I contacted Patricia's office to have our wills and all the other paperwork that goes along with it (advance directive, POA, etc) done. From the initial encounter with Patricia to the numerous emails sent back and forth to Julia we finally got it all done and signed. What I thought was going to be a difficult experience (i.e. facing the reality that death will hit us all!) I can say this office truly made the process a pleasant and easy one. I would highly recommend Patricia and her staff.

Pamela L. May 2017 Five Star Rating

I am very grateful that I found Julia Rapp, a Board Certified Paralegal at Patricia Brown & Associates, to guide me through my family law issue. Julie has been very thorough and professional. And most importantly, every time I call with a long list of questions, she has taken the time necessary to answer them and guide me through the process. I have found her to be very reassuring through this tumultuous time. Thank you!

Bill and Bonnie Saunders Apr. 2017 Five Star Rating

My wife and I needed to have some legal papers drawn up and we went to Patricia to discuss our needs and found her to be extremely pleasant and very knowledgeable in the area we were discussing. We immediately decided to hire her and have her draw up our papers. We went in to sign them and met all of her staff and they are just as pleasant and knowledgeable as she is. This is a great team, if you have legal needs this is the office to go to, they will make you feel comfortable in discussing your needs, they will do everything they can to fulfill your needs, they are efficient and get the work done is an extremely timely manner. We highly recommend them for your legal needs.

Joy G. Nov. 4, 2018 Five Star Rating

I came to Mrs. Brown after a search on Yelp so it seemed appropriate to give feedback here as well. Mrs. Brown handled my divorce. Handled sounds too cold though for what Mrs. Brown did. She was ethical and caring at the same time. She gave advice and coached and tailored her approach to what I needed and she did it by providing a strong yet very caring foundation on what is a crazy, emotional time of upheaval. Her guidance through the process and expertise was a God send for me. I am going back to her foe any legal guidance I need and because I trust her to advise and lead me with expert counsel. I highly recommend her if what you need is someone to care and not just sit on the sidelines.

Pam Foster Oct. 30, 2018 Five Star Rating

Patricia is an excellent attorney. After firing a horrible attorney, we interviewed Patricia and decided to hire her. My daughter over the last year went through an exhausting year long custody battle with now her ex-husband. He did not like the judge's ruling and tried ridiculous things to get my daughter to move back in the same county and also get full custody of their son. Patricia is very caring and supportive, however she is also very intelligent and strategic. Her legal assistant Paula is also very good as well. She was able to implement very defensive moves and strategies with my daughter's ex-husband's ridiculous demands. We could not have gotten through this without her. She helped my daughter get through and our family get through a very trying time in our family. Our family had suffered the loss of my sister and Mom within 4 months of one another, and a heart attack three months later from my husband/her father. She truly cared about all that we had been through and made it so much better with her experience as a seasoned attorney. Thank you so much Patricia and Paula, God bless you for all that you have done. My daughter and our family can move on and start the healing process.

Google, Avvo, Yelp

Doug Campbell Nov. 25, 2017 Five Star Rating

This thing ... this process ... the separation of two people that have shared life together ... bringing up children and all the good and bad times that go with it ... a difficult, traumatic event ... life-changing to be certain. Your world is knocked off its axis ... while you are knocked on your ass. Nothing makes sense and yet, almost everyone you come in contact with expects you to go on living your life as if nothing has shaken the very core of your existence and the earth you walk on. You just need a friend ... but where do you turn. For me, I reached out to the folks at Patricia L. Brown & Associates ... I haven't once regretted that decision. I don't know what I would have done without the kind, understanding approach taken by Patricia and Julia, to get me through the extremely difficult time I was reeling in and about. Their care and understanding was so comforting and so very much needed ... I was a basket case but with their help, the work that had to be done was coming along at a good pace and we were meeting deadlines ... important deadlines that had severe consequences if we weren't there, before his honor, with the facts of our case. If it hadn't been for Patricia and Julia, I'd have never pulled it all together in time for our first hearing ... the wheels had fallen off my life but with the support of these two incredible women, I found the strength to pull it together and prepare for the processes necessary to present our case. Moving through mediation and our final hearing and decree, Patricia was by my side the entire time, supporting me through this very difficult process of divorce ... more than just an advocate along for the ride ... I felt like I had a friend with me ... someone who was going to make certain the final agreements were just and appropriate. It was over and at that moment, I confirmed what I'd already been pretty sure of ... I'd gone with a very sound attorney in Patricia Brown and her team of associates, all just as equally as strong. I don't ever want to go through such a thing again but if I stumble and fall and require such services again, I will surely call upon Patricia, Julia and the associates at Patricia L. Brown & Associates for assistance. I can't imagine a more caring, understanding, friendly group of professionals to work with in difficult times ... my thanks to you, one and all! All the best, Doug Campbell

Scott Feller Nov. 2, 2017 Five Star Rating

We spoke with Farah Ahmed in Patricia's office. She was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Ultimately, she ended up referring us to an attorney in Travis County because the original case was in Travis County. We greatly respect a professional who could take our money but feels we would be better served by someone else.

Samantha Shay October 2017 Five Star Rating

I had a wonderful experience working with Ms. Brown and her team over the last eight months. What should have been a simple divorce, ended up being far more difficult because of the opposing party and the attorney general's office procrastinating (more) than necessary, but Ms. Brown and team were there every step of the way. While I didn't spend much time with Ms. Brown herself, the times I did interact with her she was open, honest, and informative. Also, Ms. Brown was quick to get information and make changes where needed. The majority of my time and communications were handled more than capably and with great care by Julia Rapp. Julia, her paralegal, is absolutely amazing. She is always warm, friendly and reassuring. Ms. Rapp is also incredibly quick with response times, finding answers and information, and taking swift, firm actions to move things along. She really made an incredibly stressful time much easier with her calm reassurance, professional capabilities and caring demeanor. I would recommend this firm to anyone needing a reasonable and more than capable family law attorney who isn't going to nickel-and-dime you or ignore your case and concerns.

Jorge L. July 2017 Five Star Rating

A few weeks back, we contacted Patricia L. Brown & Associates to have our wills done and we were extremely happy with the excellent, friendly and professional service we received. The cost was very fair and we met with attorney Brown two or three times. I also called the office a few times in the process and the staff was magnificent. All the meetings and calls were included in the one price we paid for the excellent service. It did not matter how many times we meet with Ms. Brown and/or call the staff. There was no additional charge. Very fair, very friendly and very professional. Thank you all. I highly recommend this law office.

Anonymous Nov. 15, 2017 Five Star Rating

Farah Ahmed is a rock star. 

I started this process without really knowing all of the steps that go into getting divorced in Texas. Farah took me in and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. Farah always gave me her best legal advice (even though I didn't always initially take it). I wanted to get the quickest divorce without having to go to court.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

Anonymous Aug. 20, 2017 Five Star Rating

Very helpful and understanding in difficult time.

Farah handled my divorce. This was a very difficult time for me emotionally and financially. She was at all times sensitive to this and helped me get through it. Farah picked up very quickly on the complicated personal issues involved and was able to navigate a course that resolved my case quickly and favorably.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

Don June 25, 2017 Five Star Rating

Attention to detail, loyalty, in control in the courtroom.

Farah picked up my child custody case only two weeks before the final custody hearing. She hit the ground running and built an ironclad case. She was amazing in the courtroom. Not only did she do a wonderful job prepping me for testimony, she was also on point when I was being questioned by the other party's attorney. The only way I can describe it is that she didn't allow for any...

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

Travis Apr. 21, 2017 Five Star Rating

Wonderful Experience.

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Farah as my attorney. From the very beginning, I knew I had the right attorney on my side. She was very accessible and always returned my phone calls in a timely manner. She was a true professional and always kept me well-informed on what was going on with my case. I felt that she fought as hard for me as she would...
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

Jayne Jan. 19, 2017 Five Star Rating

Calm, Professional and effective.

Farah was not only very professional but she was very patient and compassionate. She fully understood that the process was difficult and she was sure to fully explain and help me understand the legalities of my decisions. I would recommend her highly for any family law issues.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

John Jan. 24, 2017 Five Star Rating

Calm, professional and effective.

Farah was very effective in resolving my case. She knew the law very well, explained it well, and presented my case to court the way I would expect from a zealous advocate. She welcomed my suggestions and incorporated them as needed. She was very fair in her billing. I would recommend her.

Amy Freeman Dec. 2016 Five Star Rating

I chose Patricia based on a glowing recommendation from a friend who works in the legal field. Immediately upon calling her office and speaking with Julia, I had a positive feeling about how my case would be handled. She listened and told me how she thought Patricia might be the best choice for me. I was able to get an appointment the next day, and since, their office has been in constant communication with me. Patricia has met with me outside office hours to prepare for my case, and is always available via email, with quick responses by her or her staff. I always get the feeling that she is truly concerned for my well-being and for the well-being of my children. During the hearing before the judge, she asked questions in a way that allowed the information that was important to me be heard. My case is somewhat complicated, in my opinion, and she puts my mind at ease. I very much appreciate that she is also cognizant of the probable total cost, and thinks of ways that might save me money. I would choose Patricia and her staff again in a heartbeat and would recommend her to anyone needing help with custody or divorce issues.

Anonymous Nov. 16, 2016 Five Star Rating

Exceptional Attorney.

Farah has tremendous experience and knowledge about family divorce and child support. She has helped me in every step to go through the process in a smooth fashion. She has given me personalized advice regarding every detail in modifying the decree for my best interest. Her enormous potential and the ability to execute her skills has helped me in a great way to succeed in my case. She familiarized me in great depth to understand the whole process for a smooth transition. I am very thankful for her attentiveness and great legal services provided. I would highly recommend her to anybody who is looking for legal help regarding child support, family, divorce and separation.

Dianna Oct. 26, 2016 Five Star Rating

Great Attorney.

Like the title says, Farah is a great attorney. She is smart, tactical, realistic and empathetic. I was going through a difficult divorce and she fought for me when I couldn't do it myself. She gave amazing advice but always let me control the tempo. She was also very responsive to my needs and down to earth. When you are creating an order that will affect the rest of your life it's hard to try to find someone you trust to keep your best interests. I can tell you with absolute certainty that Farah is that person. She will try to settle but is definitely not afraid to go to trial. She is also very considerate about any budget you have. I would recommend her to anyone I know needing advice on family law. I hope I never have the need for an attorney again, but if I do, there is no question who I would trust.

Amanda Oct. 12, 2016 Five Star Rating

Child Support Review

Farah rose above and beyond as I was impressed how she dug thoroughly into my ex's paperwork and found out things I would've never on my own. She really stood up for me and my child's needs.

Jessica Sept. 18, 2016 Five Star Rating

Child support case

Farah helped me out with a child support/visitation order. She was so easy to work with. I have dealt with an attorney before, but it was a total pain. Farah was always available for a phone call or able to answer an email. Even after the case was closed I have run into a few issues regarding my order and she was able to help get them straightened out in a timely manner.

Angela Sept. 14, 2016 Five Star Rating

Highly competent, professional and understanding.

I hired Farah to represent me in a divorce case. After our initial visit, Farah guided me through the process with undoubtedly the best legal advice and lots of encouragement. As situations arose during those months prior to the divorce hearing, Farah was only a phone call away. She had a very good strategy and followed through in a most timely manner. Before the final divorce hearing, she made sure that I was completely prepared as far as what to expect, how to answer questions given to me by our judge, and what I could expect afterward. Farah really made the whole process seamless, taking much of the stress and headache and worry from me in such a difficult situation. Not only am I incredibly thankful to have found an amazing lawyer, but would highly recommend her to anyone.

Cathleen Ash Five Star Rating

Patricia and her team became like family when they helped me with navigating a very emotional time for me. They would often ask how I was doing and even allowed for me to cry on their shoulders when needed. Even Paula, the office manager, let me vent to her and seemed to truly care about me. The empathy I felt and the understanding could not be more needed during the process. The billing process is very detailed and itemized everything having to do with the case, which, in my circumstance, had nothing to do with them — but a poor, mean opposing counsel. I truly felt like they were on my side and had my best interest at heart and fought for me. Thank you all!

Brandy Relva Sept. 22, 2016 Five Star Rating

I am going through a divorce and had no idea what I was doing. Ms. Brown was able to see me within two days that I called. I was looking for advice on how to file paperwork myself. She sat down with me and made me feel so comfortable! She explained every step it takes to file on my own as I am a single mother with no means for an attorney. I was not sure what to expect when coming to talk to a lawyer but she more than exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend coming to her with any need of legal help or questions.

Nancy Wheelis Sept. 12, 2016 Five Star Rating

Ms. Brown and her staff were knowledgeable and efficient and I felt well taken care of every step of the process. It was also helpful that she knew the Williamson County court system well, unlike opposing counsel from Austin. I can't recommend her highly enough!

Mishawn Finch Jones Sept. 6, 2016 Five Star Rating

Patricia and her paralegal Paula have been very helpful during this hard time of getting my custody orders revised. There was an issue this past Labor Day and they were both in the office working on cases. I was even able to meet her on a Sunday afternoon to go over the facts. Attorney fees and dealing with my ex are not fun. However, I can always talk to one of them and they have really helped me. My case is still going on and I am confident there will be an end soon.

John Garcia July 23, 2016 Five Star Rating

We recently utilized the services of the law firm to create a will for my wife and me. We met with Ms. Brown as a recommended professional through a program offered through my employer. She reviewed the process with us and presented options on how to personalize the experience so that we could bundle other expectations that we previously considered as separate opportunities. We decided to accept her product proposals, we worked with her staff to gather all of the needed information and we finalized our expectations within a reasonable time frame, having to work around multiple schedules from both parties. We are very happy with our choice, our expectations to protect our interest for our family are now in place and we are grateful to Ms. Brown and her staff for helping us through this process.

Jennifer Canfield Jennifer Canfield

11 months ago Five Star Rating

Patricia Brown and her staff — namely, her paralegal, Julia Rapp — were very professional and kind while handling my divorce case. Patricia took all the time necessary to sit and listen to my facts, and then explain my legal options. Her demeanor is very pleasant, and she makes the client feel comfortable and cared for. Patricia and her staff accommodated my revisions to the divorce decree and were gracious when I was less than cordial myself at times (stressed out client, venting, hurting from the process and unfortunately sometimes taking it out on them). Her main paralegal has class and diplomacy, just naturally — that's something that cannot be taught. I appreciated their services very much.

Lynn Hicks Lynn Hicks

Nine months ago Five Star Rating

I hired Ms. Brown and associates for my custody revision case. Everyone in her office was very professional and helpful. I was assigned to her associate Paula who was very knowledgeable and helped me through a difficult situation, anytime I needed to talk to Paula she was always willing and able to speak with me about my concerns and advise solutions. I highly recommend Patricia L. Brown & Associates. These ladies know the law and won't bow down to unreasonable demands from the opposing counsel. They were able to keep my daughter and me together, and I'm forever grateful.


Lorena Martinez Mitchell Lorena Martinez Mitchell

A year ago Five Star Rating

Everyone in attorney Brown's office was professional, helpful and polite. We went there for a modification and Ms. Brown helped our stress levels immensely. She is very calming and sets you at ease while answering your questions so completely that you don't just develop more. She's friendly and easy to talk to and isn't just out for your money. She offers all options. She caught things that other attorneys hadn't. I would recommend her to anyone at any time.

Cathleen Ash Cathleen Ash

A year ago Five Star Rating

Unfortunately, I needed an attorney. Fortunately — I found Patricia L. Brown & Associates! Her firm has rocked ... and made a situation eminently more bearable and doable! As of today — all the unfortunate circumstances have been resolved — and only through the valiant efforts, efficacy and effort on behalf of my attorney at this law firm. I highly recommend you contact them if you find yourself seeking counsel.

David Parish David Parish

Two years ago Five Star Rating

I've had Ms. Brown assist me on two cases. She is compassionate, understanding and will work very hard so that your family and your children have the best outcome possible.

Gabriela Rangel Gabriela Rangel Five Star Rating

Three years ago

I had the pleasure of contracting Patricia's services, and I've got to say I've never had such a wonderful experience with a lawyer. Her assistants and herself are a group of dedicated and understanding individuals, and their diligence in working with our case has given us peace of mind. I'd definitely recommend her and her staff to handle your legal needs. Thank you, all!

Anonymous Sept. 23, 2016 Five Star Rating

Understanding and patient throughout the divorce process.

I would highly recommend this firm. They were patient, kind, caring and understanding throughout the divorce process. The entire staff was a pleasure to work with during this difficult time. Patricia is a wonderful attorney to deal with and her paralegal Paula is amazing. They were always very responsive and with me every step of the way. We recently finalized the divorce and Patricia was compassionate and kind on the day of our hearing. She asked me more than once if I was okay and expressed concern. She seems very thoughtful which is a plus when you are going through such a difficult process.

Yelp Reviews

Joshua S.
Round Rock, Texas

Five Star Rating 7/7/2014

Patricia Brown and her team were impeccable. We felt safe and in good hands from the moment we walked into her office all the way through to the finalization of the case. Legal stuff can be scary, but not with Patricia Brown. She has earned the highest of recommendations.

Glenda W.
Round Rock, Texas

Five Star Rating 9/24/2012

My family and I have used the legal services of Patricia Brown numerous times over the past 10 years and have always found her and her staff to be very competent and professional. She has helped us with a car accident claim, the adoption of my son, and with my will and other end- of- life documents. I recommend her firm to many friends over the years.

Stan Z.
Austin, Texas

Five Star Rating 10/19/2011

We used them for two things, divorce and bankruptcy. She is so well-prepared, asked lots of question and really seemed to get our problems. I felt a little better leaving her office than when I came in. Both deals turned out about as good as I could have hoped.

Erik H.
Austin, Texas

Five Star Rating 6/24/2011

Patricia prepared wills for my wife and me under some unusual circumstances. Originally, we had started the process with another attorney at her firm, who then quit in the middle. We hadn't been impressed up to that point, and the process was slow. Once Patricia took over, it seemed like everything started going smoothly. She was very prompt about making revisions to the wills that we had requested, and was very thorough in answering questions. In the end, my wife and I were both satisfied with the finished product and will happily recommend her to our friends two need the same thing.

Peter J.
Austin, Texas

Five Star Rating 6/15/2009

I can recommend Pat Brown to anyone looking for help with bankruptcy. The whole bankruptcy thing was pretty embarrassing but really beyond our control. We were broken hearted and stressed beyond the limits because an illness was the basic cause. She is so sympathetic and understanding and made us feel at ease in going through this terrible time. She's a smart and competent lawyer.

Client Reviews:

Patricia Brown was very professional. She took the time to be sympathetic and respectful in our difficult time. She displayed a wealth of knowledge in advising the best course of action and she was relentless in pursuing our recommended results and she delivered nothing short of expectation and excellence. Highly recommend her to any and everyone seeking legal counsel related to family matters.

Knowledge — 5
Communication — 4
Tenacity — 5
Work quality — 5
Value — 5

Patricia Brown handled my divorce with great sensitivity and explained everything to me throughout the process. I felt very well taken care of. She has a great staff; whenever she wasn't available, her staff was there to answer questions. My emails and calls were always answered. We settled my case, and I was very satisfied with the result. I would recommend Ms. Brown to others with confidence.

Knowledge — 5
Communication — 5
Tenacity — 5
Work quality — 5
Value — 5

Patricia Brown and her staff stood by my side and represented me through a custody issue. I am glad that I was blessed to find them. Communication with the office was always prompt and clear. Patricia, herself, demonstrated a very high degree of knowledge for completing the case in the most timely manner possible. She took the time to get to know me and what was important to me so that she could put together an argument that best represented my interests and would be effective in court. As far as tenacity goes, Patricia was quite determined to get me what I wanted and was quite upfront in counseling about the law in how they applied to my case. I'm sure you could find other lawyers in the Austin/Round Rock area, but I would say that you would be hard-pressed to find one as efficient, dedicated and courteous as Ms. Brown.

Knowledge — 5
Communication — 5
Tenacity — 5
Work quality — 5
Value — 5

I needed help with a modification, and I was so stressed about it. Patricia made me feel better every time I talked to her. She always got back with me pretty quickly, or else her paralegal did. Her staff is wonderful, very attentive, empathetic. This firm got my case taken care of quickly and under the estimate.

Knowledge — 5
Communication — 5
Tenacity — 5
Work quality — 5
Value — 5

My divorce has been a long and complex story. Patricia and her office have provided solid counsel to get me thru this difficult time. I am quite satisfied with her acting as my lawyer.

— Joe F.

Divorce. It was a rather complicated divorce. Two trips to mediation and two final decrees. Patricia did well and at a tough time in her life. She explained the process fully and provided good solid advice at every turn.

— Robert C.

We've worked with Patricia L. Brown & Associates for multiple years now and she's made a difficult time more bearable. She is thoughtful, compassionate and very smart. She is extremely professional and kind. Her staff goes above and beyond as well.

— Nicole C.

My husband of 46 years walked out on me in the middle of the night and left me a Dear John letter. A very businesslike letter. He told me to get an attorney and supplied a list of attorneys. I threw the list away and Googled and found Patricia. She listened and understood my feelings. She has been supportive to me and to my daughter. I do not think I would have gotten through this as well without her. She has been there whenever I needed her. She provided legal support and explained the process to me so I could understand. She also provided much-needed emotional support for which I am truly grateful.

Thank you, Patricia.
By Susan Nasreddin
10/22/2012

This was my second divorce and what a difference! My first one even cost more. Ms. Brown really listens and pays attention to detail, and remembers all this stuff in court. I wish I was as good at my job as she is at hers. I was so stressed out and she always got me calmed down and focused on the important issues, not all the emotion and garbage which is inevitable in divorce. If you're getting divorced, hire Patricia Brown.

Michael C.
Quality 3/3
I'm not a bad guy, but I messed up pretty bad with my child support payments and the attorney general was threatening jail time. I've never been in trouble for anything, so I was pretty terrified. Ms. Brown took my case and handled everything with a completely professional confidence that anyone would want to see in their attorney. She put my mind at ease, explained the process, went to court for me, and finished the whole affair on time and under budget. I am impressed and I recommend hiring her for any child support-related issues in Williamson County. (Because this is public, I want to state that I live with my kids, renting a spare room in my ex-wife's house, and paying for half her mortgage, bills, and food ... one of my sons is autistic, so even though my ex and I are no longer married, we work it out to take care of our sons ... so, not a deadbeat dad, just didn't realize that our informal agreement was violating the judge's orders. Anyway, Patricia Brown is great.)

Jerome S.
Quality 3/3
Ms. Brown handled my annulment and did a great job. She stood up for my interests and kept me informed all along the way. She was prompt and thorough.
She is great! BTW I have real doubts about the validity of any negative reviews about Ms. Brown.

Lisa

Posted on 06/14/12 five stars from Yahoo Five Star Rating

I never thought I would have the need to hire a lawyer, unfortunately my life has changed and it has become necessary for me to do so. Ms. Brown has been very compassionate, understanding, patient and most of all supportive on every step of this process. I feel safe and protected with Ms. Brown as my attorney and I know she has my best interest in mind. I have been so traumatized and stressed by the events leading up to my divorce and during the events of the divorce, Ms. Brown has guided me calmly as I go through this process. I cannot thank her and her staff enough for the patience and caring for me as a person as well as a client. I highly recommend Ms. Brown and her staff for anyone in need of legal services.

Excellent attorney

Client Review: five stars from Yahoo Five Star Rating

Patricia Brown did an excellent job as our attorney. She was very kind, understanding and very knowledgeable. She answered all of our questions on our first visit and was very patient and understanding as we had questions as the situation progressed. Her paralegal, Paula Israel is excellent to work with and tremendously knowledgeable. A scary and nerve-wracking experience was turned into something much more easy to deal with because of Patricia and Paula's professionalism.

Please read this!

Posted by a child custody client, three months ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Patricia Brown.

I used Patricia six-12 months ago.

Patricia handled my child custody matter.

I have previously worked with one to two lawyers.

Client Review:

My experience with Patricia Brown has been exceptional. And what a relief after my last lawyer! I completely trust Ms. Brown and her staff. From the time she began handling my case I knew I was in the right hands. She does a great job communicating and I felt well-informed. Anyone looking for a family law attorney should take the time to meet Patricia Brown and experience the quality of representation I've been so fortunate to receive.

Thanks for the great job....

Posted by: Jeannette, a divorce client

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Patricia Brown.

I used Patricia six-12 months ago.

Patricia handled my divorce/separation matter.

I have previously worked with three to five lawyers.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Patricia Brown.

I used Patricia one to three years ago.

Patricia handled my divorce/separation matter.

I have previously worked with one to two lawyers.

Client Review:

I've had family law problems in a couple of other states and circumstances, and there are a lot of people who will just take your money, fast! The people here actually listen, treat you with respect, and seem to feel real compassion for my problem. I was pretty down. Anyway, she was so well-prepared and ran circles around my ex's lawyer. This was no fun, but winning sure beats losing!

Patricia Brown did a super job for us!

Posted by a child custody client, over two years ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Patricia Brown.

I used Patricia more than three years ago.

Patricia handled my child custody matter.

I have previously worked with three to five lawyers.

Client Review:

Patricia handled a challenging child custody case for me, one in which I thought I would lose despite having the facts in my favor. She was extraordinarily thorough in her preparation and strategizing, as well as execution. And throughout the process, she exhibited such great sensitivity to me and my family who were involved.

Review of Patricia Brown's efforts in our child custody case.

Posted by a child custody client, over two years ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Patricia Brown.

I used Patricia one to three years ago.

Patricia handled my child custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Client Review:

I am an attorney myself. For nearly five years Patricia has been representing my family in an extremely difficult child custody case. She has been there for us every step of the way. Recently we had to go to court for a critical hearing in the case. Patricia was fully prepared and just as importantly had us fully prepared. The other side was completely overwhelmed by her efforts and you could see the defeat in their faces the moment they stepped into the courtroom. The confidence that the judge had in her was clearly evident. She is quite at ease in all of the courtrooms in Williamson County and is well-respected there.

I would highly recommend Patricia to anyone needing a good family law attorney.

Excellent representation and great people

Avvo

Posted by Jeremy Aug. 27, 2015

Hired attorney

I retained representation from Ms. Brown after my last attorney's office became quite liberal in their billing practices and I required excellent representation that was also affordable. Ms. Brown, and her office, are extremely patient and understanding. They take the time to make themselves available whenever I call or email about any questions or concerns I have about my case and thoroughly discuss them with me when I do.

Ms. Brown has represented me in several hearings since taking on my case and every time I come away feeling that I was very well-represented and that the court's rulings were in my children's best interest.

I would definitely recommend retaining Ms. Brown's services, you'll get great representation and people who really do care about your case.

Posted by Cathleen Jan. 29, 2015

5.0 stars

Posted by Cathleen

Ms. Brown was not the first lawyer I had contacted for my divorce. However, she was the one with whom I felt the most comfortable.

She and her staff were there every time I needed them.

She answered all of my questions and advised me on things I never thought of.

Ms. Brown was fair in her fees and I never felt I was being overcharged.

She made me feel like I was the one in charge of my divorce. Ms. Brown was there to make sure that I was taken care of at all times.

I wish to say thanks to her and her well-trained staff.

Competent, prepared, understanding

5.0 stars

Posted by Judd July 24, 2010

Patricia prepared a will for my wife and me under some unusual circumstances. Originally, we had started the process with another attorney at her firm, who then quit in the middle. We hadn't been impressed up to that point, and the process was slow. Once Patricia took over, it seemed like everything started going smoothly. She was very prompt about making revisions to the wills that we had requested, and was very thorough in answering questions. In the end, my wife and I were both satisfied with the finished product and will happily recommend her to our friends who need the same thing.

Five stars

Amy S.

Round Rock, Texas

6/23/2011

I hired Patricia to represent me in both a divorce and a custody case. Patricia was amazing to work with. In addition to being an expert in her field, Patricia also took time to get to know me to better understand my needs that she would represent in court. Patricia kept great communication and her choice of staff reflected the top-notch quality that I received from her.
I am glad that I chose Patricia Brown to represent me.

By Lee Fox

11/05/2010

Patricia Brown and the ladies in her office have been very helpful to me through this difficult process. Nobody ever wants to need an attorney, but if you do, it helps to know who you can trust with the very personal business of family law. Just meet Ms. Brown, and I'm sure you'll be as glad as I am to have her on my side.

Five stars

Leo R.

Round Rock, Texas

9/11/2010

Ms. Brown talked with me about a prenup even though I don't have tons of money. I inherited some stuff from my grandparents and they set up a trust. Also, there is some land. I didn't want to tick off my fiancé. Ms. Brown was really helpful in telling me what to do and how to do it. We did the prenup and my fiancé wasn't upset.

Five stars

Lee F.

Round Rock, Texas

6/10/2009

Patricia Brown is an amazing attorney. During my tenure with her, I found her to be knowledgeable, efficient and very personable. Her staff is just as impressive in their ability to complete tasks in a timely and accurate manner while keeping the highest level of professionalism.

Satisfied ‎— July 20, 2011

Ms. Brown helped me all the way, in every aspect and detail of my divorce. I feel safe and trusted that my case was managed by excellent personnel. The staff is very professional and caring, it is not another case for them. Best lawyer.

Diogenes53 ‎— Sept. 11, 2010

What a relief! I was so stressed about even seeing a lawyer to get advice about my slowly disintegrating marriage. I felt lost. Anyway, she calmed me down and I got to understand the process and what I should do and what I shouldn't do. It was still a painful experience but having someone who obviously knew what she's doing was a major relief! I came out OK and can start fresh. Thanks.

By Andrea G.

06/15/2009

Patricia Brown made me feel very comfortable during my first meeting with her and at every meeting since. Ms. Brown is honest and sympathetic of the distress one goes through during a divorce. She worked diligently to make sure my divorce went as smoothly as possible. She knows the family law code extremely well and keeps current on updates and changes. When my ex raised support and custody issues a few years after the divorce, Ms. Brown was the first and only person I called. Ms. Brown has an excellent support staff that is as helpful as she is. Patricia Brown is a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her.

By Lee Fox

06/10/2009

I used Patricia L. Brown & Associates for a custody case. Ms. Brown and her staff were always professional, courteous, efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. They worked very hard for the interests of myself and more importantly, my son. Not only did Ms. Brown exhibit a high degree of knowledge and understanding of the law, but she was very empathetic in my cause and demonstrated to me on numerous times that she understood all of the subtle nuances for why I needed to gain custody of my son. This understanding, in my opinion, truly helped Ms. Brown prepare a case that showed my heartfelt intentions, was solid and well-thought-out, and ultimately resulted in success through the entire legal process.

Would I use Ms. Brown's firm again? Absolutely. Hers would be the first number I called if I had the unfortunate need for such services again. I've also referred some of my closest friends to Ms. Brown, and have felt safe in that Ms. Brown is taking care of those close to me. I also hope to use Ms. Brown's legal expertise at some point to help me fashion a last will and testament to handle the affairs of my estate.

By Theresa

09/05/2006

Efficient, precise: I called for advice in a divorce matter. Wow. Straight up answers with sympathy on the side!

To learn more about our reputation and services, contact Patricia L. Brown & Associates by calling us at 512-436-0826.