Reviews

GOOGLE REVIEWS

Mindy Welch  Sept 27, 2016 Five Star Rating

Patricia and her team became like family when they helped me with navigating a very emotional time for me. They would often ask how I was doing, and even allowed for me to cry on their shoulders when needed. Even Paula, the office manager, let me vent to her and seemed to truly care about me. The empathy I felt and the understanding could not be more needed during the process. The billing process is very detailed and itemized everything having to do with the case, which, in my circumstance, had nothing to do with them - but a poor, mean opposing counsel. I truly felt like they were on my side and had my best interest at heart and fought for me. Thank you all!

Brandy Relva  Sept 22, 2016 Five Star Rating

I am going through a divorce and had no idea what I was doing. Mrs. Brown was able to see me within 2 days that I called. I was looking for advice on how to file paperwork myself. She sat down with me and made me feel so comfortable! She explained every step it takes to file on my own as I am a single mother with no means for an attorney. I was not sure what to expect when coming to talk to a lawyer but she more than exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend coming to her with any need of legal help or questions.

Nancy Wheelis  Sept 12, 2016 Five Star Rating

Ms. Brown and her staff were knowledgeable and efficient and I felt well taken care of every step of the process. It was also helpful that she knew the Williamson County court system well, unlike opposing counsel from Austin. I can't recommend her highly enough!

Mishawn Finch Jones  Sept 6, 2016 Five Star Rating

Patricia and her paralegal Paula have been very helpful during this hard time of getting my custody orders revised. There was an issue this past labor day and they were both in the office working on cases. I was even able to meet her on a Sunday afternoon to go over the facts.. Attorney fees and dealing with my ex are not fun. However, I can always to talk to one of them and they have really helped me. My case is still going on and I am confident there will be an end soon.

John Garcia  July 23, 2016 Five Star Rating

We recently utilized the services of the Law Firm to create a Wills for my Wife and I. We met with Mrs. Brown as a recommended Professional through a Program offered through my Employer. She reviewed the process with us and presented options on how to personalize the experience so that we could bundle other expectations that we previously considered as separate opportunities. We decided to accept her product proposals, we worked with her staff to gather all of the needed information and we finalized our expectations within a reasonable time-frame, having to work around multiple schedules from both Parties. We are very happy with our choice, our expectations to protect our interest for our family are now in place and we are grateful to Mrs. Brown and her staff for helping us through this process.

Jennifer CanfieldJennifer Canfield

11 months ago Five Star Rating

Patricia Brown and her staff - namely, her paralegal, Julia Rapp - were very professional and kind while handling my divorce case. Patricia took all the time necessary to sit and listen to my facts, and then explain my legal options. Her demeanor is very pleasant, and she makes the client feel comfortable and cared for. Patricia and her staff accomodated my revisions to the divorce decree, and was gracious when I was less than cordial myself at times (stressed out client, venting, hurting from the process and unfortunately sometimes taking it out on them). Her main paralegal has class and diplomacy, just naturally - that's something that cannot be taught. I appreciated their services very much.

Lynn HicksLynn Hicks

9 months agoFive Star Rating

I hired Ms.Brown and Associates for my custody revision case. Everyone in her office was very professional and helpful. I was assigned to her associate Paula who was very knowledgeable and helped me through a difficult situation, anytime I needed to talk to Paula she was always willing and able to speak with me about my concerns and advise solutions. I highly recommend Patricia Brown and Associates these ladies know the law and won't bow down to unreasonable demands from the opposing counsel. They were able to keep my daughter and i together, and I'm forever greatful.


Lorena Martinez MitchellLorena Martinez Mitchell

a year agoFive Star Rating

Everyone in Attorney Mrs. Brown's office were professional, helpful and polite. We went there for a Modification and Mrs. Brown helped our stress levels immensely. She is very calming and sets you at ease while answering your questions so completely that you don't just develop more. She's friendly and easy to talk to and isn't just out for your money. She offers all options. She caught things that other attorneys hadn't. I would recommend her to anyone at any time.

Cathleen AshCathleen Ash

a year agoFive Star Rating

Unfortunately, I needed an Attorney. Fortunately - I found Patricia L. Brown & Associates! Her firm has rocked...and made a situation eminently more bearable and doable! As of today - all the unfortunate circumstances have been resolved - and only through the valiant efforts, efficacy and effort on behalf of my attorney at this law firm. I highly recommend you contact them if you find yourself seeking counsel.

David ParishDavid Parish

2 years agoFive Star Rating

I've had Ms Brown assist me on two cases. She is compassionate, understanding and will work very hard so that your family and your children have the best outcome possible.

Gabriela RangelGabriela RangelFive Star Rating

3 years ago

I had the pleasure of contracting Patricia's services, and I've got to say I've never had such a wonderful experience with a lawyer. Her assistants and herself are a group of dedicated and understanding individuals, and their diligence in working with our case has given us peace of mind. I'd definitely recommend her and her staff to handle your legal needs. Thank you, all!

AVVO

Understanding and patient throughout the divorce process

5.0 stars

Anonymous review posted on September 23, 2016

I would highly recommend this firm. They were patient, kind, caring and understanding throughout the divorce process. The entire staff was a pleasure to work with during this difficult time. Patricia is a wonderful attorney to deal with and her paralegal Paula is amazing. They were always very responsive and with me every step of the way. We recently finalized the divorce and Patricia was compassionate and kind on the day of our hearing. She asked me more than once if I was okay and expressed concern. She seems very thoughtful which is a plus when you are going through such a difficult process.

Yelp Reviews

Lynn H.
Cedar Park, TX
9/4/2015

I hired Mrs.Brown for my custody revision case. I was assigned to her associate Paula who was very knowledgeable and helped me through a difficult situation, anytime I needed to talk to Paula she was always willing and able to speak with me about my concerns and advise solutions. I highly recommend Patricia Brown and Associates these ladies know the law and won't bow down to unreasonable demands from the opposing counsel. They were able to keep my daughter and i together, and I'm forever greatful.

Joshua S.
Round Rock, TX
Five Star Rating 7/7/2014

Patricia Brown and her team were impeccable. We felt safe and in good hands from the moment we walked into her office all the way through to the finalization of the case. Legal stuff can be scary, but not with Patricia Brown. She has earned the highest of recommendations.

Lorena M
Five Star Rating 6/6/2014

Mrs. Brown helped our stress levels immensely. She is very calming and professional and sets you at ease while answering your questions so completely that you don't just develop more. She's friendly and easy to talk to and isn't just out for your money. She offers all options. I would recommend her to anyone at any time.

Gabriela R.
Austin, TX
Five Star Rating 5/13/2013

I had the pleasure of contracting Patricia's services, and I've got to say I've never had such a wonderful experience with a lawyer. Her assistants and herself are a group of dedicated and understanding individuals, and their diligence in working with our case has given us peace of mind. I'd definitely recommend her and her staff to handle your legal needs. Thank you, all!

Glenda W.
Round Rock, TX
Five Star Rating 9/24/2012

My family and I have used the legal services of Patricia Brown numerous times over the past 10 years and have always found her and her staff to be very competent and professional. She has helped us with a car accident claim, the adoption of my son, and with my will and other end of life documents. I have recommend her firm to many friends over the years.

Stan z.
Austin, TX
Five Star Rating 10/19/2011

We used them for 2 things, divorce and bankruptcy. She is SO well prepared, asked lots of question& really seemed to get our problems. I felt a lit better leaving her office than when I came in. Both deals turned out about as good as I could have hoped

Erik H.
Austin, TX
Five Star Rating 6/24/2011

Patricia prepared wills for my wife and I under some unusual circumstances. Originally, we had started the process with another attorney at her firm, who then quit in the middle. We hadn't been impressed up to that point, and the process was slow. Once Patricia took over, it seemed like everything started going smoothly. She was very prompt about making revisions to the wills that we had requested, and was very thorough in answering questions. In the end, my wife and I were both satisfied with the finished product and will happily recommend her to our friends that need the same thing.

Amy S.
Round Rock, TX
Five Star Rating 6/23/2011

I hired Patricia to represent me in both a divorce and a custody case. Patricia was amazing to work with. In addition to being an expert in her field, Patricia also took time to get to know me to better understand my needs that she would represent in court. Patricia kept great communication and her choice of staff reflected the top notch quality that I received from her. I am glad that I chose Patricia Brown to represent me.

Amy S.
Round Rock, TX
Five Star Rating 6/23/2011

Patricia Brown and the ladies in her office have been very helpful to me through this difficult process. Nobody ever wants to need an attorney, but if you do, it helps to know who you can trust with the very personal business of family law. Just meet Ms. Brown, and I'm sure you'll be as glad as I am to have her on my side

Lee Fox
Five Star Rating 11/05/2010

Patricia Brown and the ladies in her office have been very helpful to me through this difficult process. Nobody ever wants to need an attorney, but if you do, it helps to know who you can trust with the very personal business of family law. Just meet Ms. Brown, and I'm sure you'll be as glad as I am to have her on my side

Leo R.
Round Rock, TX
Five Star Rating 9/11/2010

mrs brown talked with me about a prenup even though i dont have tons of money. i inherited some stuff from my grandparents and they set up a trust. Also there is some land. I didnt want to tick off my fiance. mrs brown was really helpful in telling me what to do and how to do it. We did the prenup and my fiance wasnt upset.

Peter J.
Austin, TX
Five Star Rating 6/15/2009

I can recommend Pat Brown to anyone looking for help with bankruptcy. The whole bankruptcy thing was pretty embarrassing but really beyond our control. We were broken hearted and stressed beyond the limits, because an illness was the basic cause. She is so sympathetic and understanding and made us feel at ease in going through this terrible time. She's a smart and competent lawyer.

Lee F.
Round Rock, TX
6/10/2009
Five Star Rating

Patricia Brown is an amazing attorney. During my tenure with her, I found her to be knowledgable, efficient, and very personable. Her staff is just as impressive in their ability to complete tasks in a timely and accurate manner while keeping the highest level of professionalism

Dr. Jerome Schmidt
Five Star Rating 3 years ago

Ms. Brown handled my annulment and did a great job. She stood up for my interests kept me informed all along the way. She was prompt and thorough. She is great! BTW I have real doubts about the validity of any negative reviews about Ms. Brown

A Google User
Five Star Rating 4 years ago

Mrs. Brown helped me all the way, in every aspect and detail of my divorce. I feel safe and trusted that my case was managed by excellent personnel. The staff is very professional and caring, it is not another case for them. Best lawyer.

A Google User
Five Star Rating 6 years ago

Patricia Brown made me feel very comfortable during my first meeting with her and at every meeting since. Ms Brown is honest and sympathetic of the distress one goes through during a divorce. She worked diligently to make sure my divorce went as smoothly as possible. She knows the family law code extremely well and keeps current on updates and changes. When my ex raised support and custody issues a few years after the divorce, Ms Brown was the first and only person I called. Ms Brown has an excellent support staff that are as helpful as she is. Patricia Brown is a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her.

Client Reviews:

Patricia Brown was very professional. She took the time to be sympathetic and respectful in our difficult time. She displayed a wealth of knowledge in advising the best course of action and she was relentless in pursuing our recommended results and she delivered nothing short of expectation and excellence. Highly recommend her to any and everyone seeking legal counsel related to family matters...

Knowledge - 5
Communication - 4
Tenacity - 5
Work Quality - 5
Value - 5

I've had family law problems in a couple of other states and circumstances, and there are a lot of people who will just take your money, FAST! The people here actually listen, treat you with respect, and seem to feel real compassion for my problem. I was pretty down. Anyway, she was so well prepared and ran circles around my ex's lawyer. Mrs. Brown is very smart. This was no fun, but winning sure beats losing! The cost was not unreasonable either.

Knowledge - 5
Communication - 5
Tenacity - 5
Work Quality - 5
Value - 5

Patricia Brown handled my divorce with great sensitivity, and explained everything to me throughout the process. I felt very well taken care of. She has a great staff; whenever she wasn't available, her staff was there to answer questions. My emails and calls were always answered. We settled my case, and I was very satisfied with the result. I would recommend Ms. Brown to others with confidence.

Knowledge - 5
Communication - 5
Tenacity - 5
Work Quality - 5
Value - 5

Patricia Brown and her staff stood by my side and represented me through a custody issue. I am glad that I was blessed to find them. Communication with the office was always prompt and clear. Patricia, herself, demonstrated a very high degree of knowledge for completing the case in the most timely manner possible. She took the time to get to know me and what was important to me so that she could put together an argument that best represented my interests and would be effective in court. As far as tenacity goes, Patricia was quite determined to get me what I wanted, and was quite up front in counseling about the law in how they applied to my case. I'm sure you could find other lawyers in the Austin/Round Rock area, but I would say that you would be hard pressed to find one as efficient, dedicated, and courteous as Ms. Brown.

Knowledge - 5
Communication - 5
Tenacity - 5
Work Quality - 5
Value - 5

I needed help with a modification, and I was so stressed about it. Patricia made me feel better every time I talked to her. She always got back with me pretty quickly, or else her paralegal did. Her staff is wonderful, very attentive, empathetic. This firm got my case taken care of quickly and under the estimate.

Knowledge - 5
Communication - 5
Tenacity - 5
Work Quality - 5
Value - 5

My divorce has been a long and complex story. Patrica and her office have provided solid counsel to get me thru this difficult time. I am quite satisfied with her acting as my lawyer.

- Joe F.

Divorce. It was a rather complicated divorce. 2 trips to mediation and 2 final decree. Patricia did well and at a tough time in her life.  She explained the process fully and provided good solid advice at every turn.

- Robert C.

We've worked with Patricia Brown & Associates for multiple years now and she's made a difficult time more bearable. She is thoughtful, compassionate and very smart. She is extremely professional and kind. Her staff goes above and beyond as well.

- Nicole C.

My husband of 46 years walked out on me in the middle of the night and left me a Dear John letter. A very business like letter. He told me to get an attorney and supplied a list of attorneys. I thew the list away and googled and found Patricia. She listened and understood my feelings. She has been supportive to me and to my daughter. I do not think I would have gotten through this as well without her. She has been there whenever I needed her. She provided legal support and explained the process to me so I could understand. She also provided much needed emotional support for which I am truly grateful.

Thank you Patricia.
by Susan Nasreddin
10/22/2012

This was my second divorce and what a difference! My first one even cost more too. Miss Brown really listens and pays attention to detail, and remembers all this stuff in court. I wish I was as good at my job as she is at hers. I was so stressed out and she always got me calmed down and focused on the important issues, not all the emotion and garbage which is inevitable in divorce. If you're getting divorced, hire Patricia Brown.

Michael C.
Quality 3 / 3
I'm not a bad guy, but I messed up pretty bad with my child support payments and the AG was threatening jail time. I've never been in trouble for anything, so I was pretty terrified. Ms. Brown took my case and handled EVERYTHING with a completely professional confidence that anyone would want to see in their attorney. She put my mind at ease, explained the process, went to court for me, and finished the whole affair on time and under budget. I am impressed and I recommend hiring her for any child support related issues in Williamson county. (Because this is public, I want to state that I live with my kids, renting a spare room in my ex-wife's house, and paying for half her mortgage, bills, and food... one of my sons is autistic, so even though my ex and I are no longer married, we work it out to take care of our sons... so, NOT a deadbeat dad, just didn't realize that our informal agreement was violating the judge's orders. Anyway, Patricia Brown is great.)

Jerome S.
Quality 3 / 3
Ms. Brown handled my annulment and did a great job. She stood up for my interests kept me informed all along the way. She was prompt and thorough.
She is great! BTW I have real doubts about the validity of any negative reviews about Ms. Brown

Lisa

Posted on 06/14/12 5 stars from Yahoo

During my difficult time, Patricia Brown provided a beneficial service that helped with the stress tied to my divorce and the custody of my two children. Going through a divorce and custody is not easy. I had a really hard time dealing with this, but she always had time for me. Ms. Brown understood my needs and interests with a great level of care and attention.

She did an outstanding job representing me and protecting my interests. She is a very dedicated attorney and was always willing to assist me when I needed her help. I want to thank Ms. Brown for the wonderful service provided to me during my divorce & custody process. She and her staff are very professional and polite. I would definitely recommend Ms. Brown to anyone.

Debra Posted on 11/08/11 5 stars from Yahoo

I never thought I would have the need to hire a lawyer, unfortunately my life has changed and it has become necessary for me to do so. Mrs. Brown has been very compassionate, understanding, patient and most of all supportive on every step of this process. If eel safe and protected with Mrs. Brown as my attorney and I knwo she has my best interest in mind. I have been so traumatized and stressed by the events leading up to my divorce and during the events of the divorce, Mrs. Brown has guided me calmly as I go through this process. I cannot thank her and her staff enough for the patience and caring for me as a person as well as a client. I highly recommend Mrs. Brown and her staff for anyone in need of legal services.

Excellent attorney

Client Review: 5 stars from Yahoo

Patricia Brown did an excellent job as our attorney. She was very kind, understanding and very very knowledgeable. She answered all of our questions on our first visit and was very patient and understanding as we had question as the situation progressed. Her paralegal, Paula Israel is excellent to work with and tremendously knowledgeable. A scary and nerve racking experience was turned into something much more easy to deal with because of Patricia and Paula's professionalism.

Please read this!

Posted by: a Child Custody client, 3 months ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Patricia Brown.

I used Patricia 6-12 months ago.

Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Client Review:

My experience with Patricia Brown has been exceptional. And what a relief after my last lawyer! I completely trust Ms. Brown and her staff. From the time she began handling my case I knew I was in the right hands. She does a great job communicating and I felt well informed. Anyone looking for a family law attorney should take the time to meet Patricia Brown and experience the quality of representation I've been so fortunate to receive.

Thanks for the great job... .

Posted by: Jeannette, a Divorce client

Overall ratingExcellent
TrustworthyExcellent
ResponsiveExcellent
KnowledgeableExcellent
Kept me informedExcellent

I recommend Patricia Brown.

I used Patricia 6-12 months ago.

Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Client Review:

Ms. Brown was not the first lawyer I had contacted for my divorce. However, she was the one with which I felt the most comfortable.
She and her staff were there every time I needed them.
She answered all of my questions and advised me on things I never thought of.
Ms Brown was fair in her fees and I never felt I was being overcharged.
She made me feel like I was the one in charge of my divorce. Ms. Brown was there to make sure that I was taken care of at all times.
I wish to say thanks to her and her well trained staff.

Competent, prepared, understanding

Posted by: Judd, a Divorce client, about 1 year ago.

Overall ratingExcellent
TrustworthyExcellent
ResponsiveExcellent
KnowledgeableExcellent
Kept me informedExcellent

I recommend Patricia Brown.

I used Patricia 1-3 years ago.

Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Client Review:

I've had family law problems in a couple of other states and circumstances, and there are a lot of people who will just take your money, FAST! The people here actually listen, treat you with respect, and seem to feel real compassion for my problem. I was pretty down. Anyway, she was so well prepared and ran circles around my ex's lawyer. This was no fun, but winning sure beats losing!

Patricia Brown did a super job for us!

Posted by: a Child Custody client, over 2 years ago.

Overall ratingExcellent
TrustworthyExcellent
ResponsiveExcellent
KnowledgeableExcellent
Kept me informedExcellent

I recommend Patricia Brown.

I used Patricia more than 3 years ago.

Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Client Review:

Patricia handled a challenging child custody case for me, one in which I thought I would lose despite having the facts in my favor. She was extraordinarily thorough in her preparation and strategizing, as well as execution. And throughout the process, she exhibited such great sensitivity to me and my family who were involved. I feel

Review of Patricia Brown's efforts in our child custody case.

Posted by: a Child Custody client, over 2 years ago.

Overall ratingExcellent
TrustworthyExcellent
ResponsiveExcellent
KnowledgeableExcellent
Kept me informedExcellent

I recommend Patricia Brown.

I used Patricia 1-3 years ago.

Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Client Review:

I am an attorney myself. For nearly five years Patricia has been representing my family in an extremely difficult child custody case. She has been there for us every step of the way. Recently we had to go to court for a critical hearing in the case. Patricia was fully prepared and just as importantly had us fully prepared. The other side was completely overwhelmed by her efforts and you could see the defeat in their faces the moment they stepped into the courtroom. The confidence that the judge had in her was clearly evident. She is quite at ease in all of the courtrooms in Williamson County and is well respected there.

I would highly recommend Patricia to anyone needing a good family law attorney.

Excellent representation and great people

AVVO

Posted by Jeremy August 27, 2015

Hired attorney

I retained representation from Ms. Brown after my last attorney's office became quite liberal in their billing practices and I required excellent representation that was also affordable. Ms. Brown, and her office, are extremely patient and understanding. They take the time to make themselves available whenever I call or email about any questions or concerns I have about my case and thoroughly discuss them with me when I do.

Ms. Brown has represented me in several hearings since taking on my case and every time I come away feeling that I was very well represented and that the Court's rulings were in my children's best interest.

I would definitely recommend retaining Ms. Brown's services, you'll get great representation and people that really do care about your case.

Posted by Cathleen January 29, 2015

5.0 stars

Posted by Cathleen

I highly recommend both Patricia Brown and her firm to any and all seeking legal counsel.

Unfortunately, I needed an Attorney. Fortunately - I found Patricia L. Brown & Associates! Her firm has rocked...and made a situation eminently more bearable and doable! As of today - all the unfortunate circumstances have been resolved - and only through the valiant efforts, efficacy and effort on behalf of my attorney at this law firm. I highly recommend you contact them if you find yourself seeking counsel.

Patricia and Paula handled my case very well!

5.0 stars

Posted by Susan October 22, 2012

When my husband of 46 years walked out on me in the middle of the night and left me a Dear John letter, I was devastated. In his letter, he told me to get an attorney. I found Patricia Brown. I feel very fortunate that she represented my interests. She took time to talk to me and explained the process to me. She answered my calls and emails in a timely manner and kept me informed. She has been very considerate to both myself and my daughter. I would highly recommend her. Ms Brown has made a very difficult time much easier for me. I am very grateful for her understanding guidance.

Wonderful

5.0 stars

Posted by Lisa June 14, 2012

During my difficult time, Patricia Brown provided a beneficial service that helped with the stress tied to my divorce and the custody of my two children. Going through a divorce and custody is not easy. I had a really hard time dealing with this, but she always had time for me. Ms. Brown understood my needs and interests with a great level of care and attention. She did an outstanding job representing me and protecting my interests. She is a very dedicated attorney and was always willing to assist me when I needed her help. I want to thank Ms. Brown for the wonderful service provided to me during my divorce & custody process. She and her staff are very professional and polite. I would definitely recommend Ms. Brown to anyone.

Lawyer review

5.0 stars

Posted by Dennis July 22, 2011

Patricia Brown did an excellent job as our attorney. She was very kind, understanding and very very knowledgable. She answered all of our questions on our first visit and was very patient and understanding as we had question as the situation progressed. Her paralegal, Paula Israel is excellent to work with and tremendously knowledgable. A scary and nerve racking experience was turned into something much more easy to deal with because of Patricia and Paula's professionalism.

Please read this!

5.0 stars

Posted by a Child Custody client June 23, 2011

My experience with Patricia Brown has been exceptional. And what a relief after my last lawyer! I completely trust Ms. Brown and her staff. From the time she began handling my case I knew I was in the right hands. She does a great job communicating and I felt well informed. Anyone looking for a family law attorney should take the time to meet Patricia Brown and experience the quality of representation I've been so fortunate to receive.

Thanks for the great job....5.0 stars

5.0 stars

Posted by Jeannette May 22, 2011

Ms. Brown was not the first lawyer I had contacted for my divorce. However, she was the one with which I felt the most comfortable.

She and her staff were there every time I needed them.

She answered all of my questions and advised me on things I never thought of.

Ms Brown was fair in her fees and I never felt I was being overcharged.

She made me feel like I was the one in charge of my divorce. Ms. Brown was there to make sure that I was taken care of at all times.

I wish to say thanks to her and her well trained staff.

Competent, prepared, understanding

5.0 stars

Posted by Judd July 24, 2010

I've had family law problems in a couple of other states and circumstances, and there are a lot of people who will just take your money, FAST! The people here actually listen, treat you with respect, and seem to feel real compassion for my problem. I was pretty down. Anyway, she was so well prepared and ran circles around my ex's lawyer. This was no fun, but winning sure beats losing!

Erik H.

Austin, TX

6/24/2011

Patricia prepared wills for my wife and me under some unusual circumstances. Originally, we had started the process with another attorney at her firm, who then quit in the middle. We hadn't been impressed up to that point, and the process was slow. Once Patricia took over, it seemed like everything started going smoothly. She was very prompt about making revisions to the wills that we had requested, and was very thorough in answering questions. In the end, my wife and I were both satisfied with the finished product and will happily recommend her to our friends that need the same thing.

5 STARS

Amy S.

Round Rock, TX

6/23/2011

I hired Patricia to represent me in both a divorce and a custody case. Patricia was amazing to work with. In addition to being an expert in her field, Patricia also took time to get to know me to better understand my needs that she would represent in court. Patricia kept great communication and her choice of staff reflected the top notch quality that I received from her.
I am glad that I chose Patricia Brown to represent me.

by Lee Fox

11/05/2010

Patricia Brown and the ladies in her office have been very helpful to me through this difficult process. Nobody ever wants to need an attorney, but if you do, it helps to know who you can trust with the very personal business of family law. Just meet Ms. Brown, and I'm sure you'll be as glad as I am to have her on my side

5 STARS

Leo R.

Round Rock, TX

9/11/2010

mrs brown talked with me about a prenup even though i dont have tons of money. i inherited some stuff from my grandparents and they set up a trust. Also there is some land. I didnt want to tick off my fiance. mrs brown was really helpful in telling me what to do and how to do it. We did the prenup and my fiance wasnt upset.

5 STARS

Lee F.

Round Rock, TX

6/10/2009

Patricia Brown is an amazing attorney. During my tenure with her, I found her to be knowledgeable, efficient, and very personable. Her staff is just as impressive in their ability to complete tasks in a timely and accurate manner while keeping the highest level of professionalism.

Satisfied ‎ - Jul 20, 2011

Mrs. Brown helped me all the way, in every aspect and detail of my divorce. I feel safe and trusted that my case was managed by excellent personnel. The staff is very professional and caring, it is not another case for them. Best lawyer.

Diogenes53 ‎ - Sep 11, 2010

What a relief! I was so stressed about even seeing a lawyer to get advice about my slowly disintegrating marriage. I felt lost. Anyway, she calmed me down and I got to understanding the process and what I should do and what I shouldnt do. It was still a painful experience but having someone who obviously knew what she's doing was a MAJOR relief! I came out ok and can start fresh. Thanks.

by Andrea G.

06/15/2009

Patricia Brown made me feel very comfortable during my first meeting with her and at every meeting since. Ms Brown is honest and sympathetic of the distress one goes through during a divorce. She worked diligently to make sure my divorce went as smoothly as possible. She knows the family law code extremely well and keeps current on updates and changes. When my ex raised support and custody issues a few years after the divorce, Ms Brown was the first and only person I called. Ms Brown has an excellent support staff that are as helpful as she is. Patricia Brown is a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her.

by Lee fox

06/10/2009

I used Patricia Brown and Associates for a custody case. Ms. Brown and her staff were always professional, courteous, efficient, helpful, and knowledgeable. They worked very hard for the interests of myself and more importantly, my son. Not only did Ms. Brown exhibit a high degree of knowledge and understanding of the law, but she was very empathetic in my cause and demonstrated to me on numerous times that she understood all of the subtle nuances for why I needed to gain custody of my son. This understanding, in my opinion, truly helped Ms. Brown prepare a case that showed my heartfelt intentions, was solid and well thought out, and ultimately resulted in success through the entire legal process.

Would I use Ms. Brown's firm again? Absolutely. Hers would be the first number I called if I had the unfortunate need for such services again. I've also referred some of my closest friends to Ms. Brown, and have felt safe in that Ms. Brown is taking care of those close to me. I also hope to use Ms. Brown's legal expertise at some point to help me fashion a last will and testament to handle the affairs of my estate

by Theresa

09/05/2006

Efficient, precise: I called for advise in a divorce matter. Wow. Straight up answers with sympathy on the side!